Nov 26

VIDEO CLIP: Sports Personality shortlist announced

The shortlist of 10 contenders for the
BBC Sports Personality of the Yr award is revealed along with help from former England cricketer Phil Tufnell and artist John Trevillion.

Sailor Ben Ainslie, England cricketer Ian Bell, Paralympic wheelchair racer Hannah Cockroft, long-distance runner Mo Farah and cyclist Philip Froome were the first five names to be announced.

They were followed by rugby union player Leigh Halfpenny, jockey AP McCoy, tennis participant Andy Murray, athlete Christine Ohuruogu and golfer Justin Rose.

The capacity crowd of about 12, 500 will attend the show in the First Direct Arena in Leeds on Sunday, 15 December.

Available to UK customers only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>