Great Britain have named seven Olympic gold medallists in their squad for the track World Cup meeting in Manchester.

All of the 17-strong party travelled to the European Championships last week, where Britain won three gold, two silver and three bronze medals.

London 2012 champions Dani King, Joanna Rowsell and Laura Trott are part of the women’s stamina team, with Ed Clancy and Steven Burke in the men’s squad.

Jason Kenny and Phil Hindes go in the men’s team sprint.

Trott and King teamed along with Elinor Barker and Katie Archibald in the Netherlands to win European gold, though Archibald will contend for her trade team in Manchester.

Trott followed that up with achievement in
the women’s omnium, while Clancy, Burke, Jon Dibben and Andy Tennant gained gold in the men’s pursuit.

British Cycling performance manager Shane Sutton said: “We came home in the European Track Championships with 3 gold, two silver and 3 bronze medals, which has given all of us a solid start to the season.

“We’ll keep an eye out to build on that over the next couple of weeks, and I’m hoping to observe some good performances across the board on the World Cup in Manchester.

“To compete at an event at our ‘home’ velodrome is always a big increase to the team and it’s without a doubt our favourite venue to race from.

“All of the team are looking ahead to racing with the support of a home crowd again. “

Manchester is the first of three World Cup meetings, where riders and teams earn points for qualification to the 2014 World Championships in Cali, Colombia.

The uk team

Men’s sprint:
Matt Crampton, Kian Emadi, Jason Kenny, Phil Hindes

Women’s sprint:
Becky James, Jess Varnish, Vicky Williamson

Men’s stamina:
Steven Burke, Ed Clancy, Jon Dibben, Owain Doull, Sam Harrison, Andy Tennant

Women’s endurance:
Elinor Barker, Dani King, Joanna Rowsell, Laura Trott